BCALA Literary Awards

The BCALA (Black Caucus of the American Library Association) Literary Awards recognize excellence in adult fiction and nonfiction by African American authors.

Filter Results by...

Book - 2015 Winner, Nonfiction, 2016
Nominees: Pamela Newkirk
B Benga, Ota NEW
All copies in use Availability details
Citizens Creek
Book - 2014 Winner, Fiction, 2015
Nominees: Lalita Tademy
Available in some locations
Visible Man
Book - 2014 Winner, Nonfiction, 2015
Nominees: Jeffrey B. Leak
813.54 Dumas LEA
Available in some locations
Ebony & Ivy
Ebony & Ivy
Ebony & Ivy Race, Slavery, and the Troubled History of America's Universities By Wilder, Craig Steven
Book - 2013 Winner, Nonfiction, 2014
Nominees: Craig Steven Wilder
379.26 WIL
Available in some locations
The Good Lord Bird
Book - 2013 Winner, Fiction, 2014
Nominees: James McBride
Available in some locations
Benjamin Elijah Mays, Schoolmaster of the Movement
Book - 2012 Winner, Nonfiction, 2013
Nominees: Randal Maurice Jelks
B Mays, B.E. JEL
Available in some locations
Book - 2012 Winner, Fiction, 2013
Nominees: Leonard Pitts
Available in some locations
The Indignant Generation
The Indignant Generation
The Indignant Generation A Narrative History of African American Writers and Critics, 1934-1960 By Jackson, Lawrence Patrick
Book - 2011 Winner, Nonfiction, 2012
Nominees: Lawrence P. Jackson
810.9896073 JAC
Available in some locations
Book - 2010 Winner, Fiction, 2011
Nominees: Bernice L. McFadden
Available in some locations
The Other Wes Moore
Book - 2010 Winner, Nonfiction, 2011
Nominees: Wes Moore
B Moore, Wes MOO
Available in some locations
21-30 of 64 items
To Top