In the Footsteps of Davy Crockett

In the Footsteps of Davy Crockett

Book - 2006
Rate this:
Book News
This book follows the travels of Davy Crockett (1786-1836) to 49 sites in Tennessee, Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Arkansas. Jones traces Crockett's path over about 50 years from his birthplace in east Tennessee to San Antonio and the Alamo, where he died. Biographical descriptions and information, some b&w photos, and directions to the sites--monuments, statues, state parks, replica cabins, shrines, museums, historic buildings, and historical markers--are included. Jones is the author of In the Footsteps of Daniel Boone. Annotation ©2006 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (

Publisher: Winston-Salem, N.C. : John F. Blair, c2006
ISBN: 9780895873248
Branch Call Number: 976.8 JON
Characteristics: xxvi, 254 p. : ill., maps ; 21 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at IndyPL

To Top