Behind Her Eyes

Behind Her Eyes

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
48
"Only two can keep a secret if one of them is dead. David and Adele seem like the ideal pair. He's a successful psychiatrist, she is his picture-perfect wife who adores him. But why is he so controlling? And why is she keeping things hidden? As Louise, David's new secretary, is drawn into their orbit, she uncovers more puzzling questions than answers. The only thing that is crystal clear is that something in this marriage is very, very wrong. But Louise can't guess how wrong--and how far a person might go to protect their marriage's secrets. "-- Provided by publisher.
"Destined to the the blockbuster book of 2017, Behind Her Eyes is a psychological thriller with a to-die-for twist for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive and Stephen King"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2017
Edition: First U.S. edition
ISBN: 9781250111173
125011117X
Branch Call Number: MYS PIN
Characteristics: 306 pages ; 25 cm

Opinion


Featured Blogs and Events

The Suspense is Killing Me!

 The Suspense is Killing Me List created by IndyPL_AnnaL Suspense novels are my favorite to read, especially when they have surprise endings. This list is comprised of the best titles I have read over the past two years. If you saw a child being abused...what would you do? What steps would you take to insure that child is safe? Would you tell someone, ignore the situation or....take the… (more)


From Library Staff

2017 Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Mystery & Thriller.

The surprise ending will leave you re-reading the pages at the end because the shock is so unexpected. Sarah Pinborough is my favorite suspense author right now. Check out her other books too, she is a great author!

Comment
IndyPL_BethanyA May 28, 2019

Behind Her Eyes was a fast-paced psychological thriller that had me guessing until the very last page. I could not believe the twist at the end! If you liked The Wife Between Us or An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, you'll love Behind Her Eyes.

Comment
IndyPL_AnnaL Jan 14, 2019

This book was a great and fast paced read. The best part is the twist at the end. I was not expecting it and I love it when books surprise me. Sarah Pinborough is my new favorite author. If you love suspense, you will love her books!


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
j
janetkabatoff
Aug 29, 2019

Love triangle. David Louise &
Crazy twist at the end
Psychologist
Dreams going thru doors

1
1MTWAIN60
Jul 22, 2019

Characters with out of body abilities. Written well enough and the plot moves along reasonably fast, which is why I gave it three stars, but . . . .

An awful ending. Quit reading two or three chapters before the end. Just quit.

k
KCLady
Jul 02, 2019

I wish there was a classification for this type of book, so I could avoid it! The final twist is great but the first 250 pages bored me.

e
Eil_1
Jun 09, 2019

An amazingly confusing psychological thriller. The story could be compared to watching a loom weaving something vague and unknown. It goes on until the end when the dots meet each other. I was completely surprised at the ending, and had to review it a second time to ensure that I understood the full plot.

IndyPL_BethanyA May 28, 2019

Behind Her Eyes was a fast-paced psychological thriller that had me guessing until the very last page. I could not believe the twist at the end! If you liked The Wife Between Us or An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, you'll love Behind Her Eyes.

a
AdelaM
Apr 04, 2019

Loved it. Wonderful twist at the end.

b
bsidney
Feb 20, 2019

I found the book to be slow, but the ending was a real mind bender.

IndyPL_AnnaL Jan 14, 2019

This book was a great and fast paced read. The best part is the twist at the end. I was not expecting it and I love it when books surprise me. Sarah Pinborough is my new favorite author. If you love suspense, you will love her books!

b
bayernjes
Dec 02, 2018

I thought this book was thouroughly entertaining, but you need an open mind to enjoy it. I think it's brilliant and incredibly creative.

p
PJD
Oct 19, 2018

Good reading, BUT I really had to remember who is who.

View All Comments

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IndyPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top