It Started With Goodbye

It Started With Goodbye

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Baker & Taylor
Confined to her house for the summer after being unfairly implicated in one of her best friend's ideas gone awry, 16-year-old Tatum launches a graphic design business and falls for a cello-playing client who lives in Ireland. Original. Simultaneous eBook.

Zondervan House

“You won’t be able to put this book down.” Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF’s gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean …

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June’s It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

“A … contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on ‘Cinderella,’ this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries.” ?School Library Journal

“The romance is sigh-worthy!” ?RT Book Reviews


In this YA novel from author Christina June, Tatum Elsea’s summer is off to a rough start, but neither strict stepmothers nor community service will keep her from chasing her dreams---especially when those dreams involve starting a graphic design business and getting a first date with a smart and funny musician who may be her Prince Charming.

Publisher: Grand Rapids : Blink, 2017
ISBN: 9780310758631
Branch Call Number: eBook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
a
amsummers930
Jun 09, 2017

This is a sweet and thoughtful YA romance you need for summer reading! Tatum takes on her "evil-stepmother" and a summer of house arrest and still wins the day. She's thoughtful with just the right amount of sass. I loved that Tatum's Cinderella story is not just a romance. She uses her brains and has great girlfriends - and can find time to flirt with a mysterious boy!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at IndyPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top